Gov Matawalle reinstates 3 commissioners, 3 board chairmen

Gov. Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State has approved the reinstatement of three commissioners and three board chairmen of state agencies.

Recall that on June 1, Matawalle sacked the Secretary to the State Government (SSG) Alhaji Bala Bello and all 23 commissioners with immediate effect.

The reinstatement is contained in a statement signed by Alhaji Kabiru Balarabe, the state Head of Service and acting Secretary to the State Government in Gusau on Tuesday.

READ  Count us out of criminal activities - Enugu West Youths back Gov Ugwuanyi, others

Gov Uzodinma fires 20 commissioners

Those reinstated are Alhaji Ibrahim Dosara, Commissioner for Information, Alhaji Sufyanu Yuguda, Commissioner for Finance and Hajiya Fa’ika Ahmad, Commissioner for Humanitarian Affairs.

Matawalle said the Chairman of the state’s Pilgrims’ Welfare Commission, Alhaji Alhaji Abubakar S/Pawa has also been resintated.

Others are Abubakar Sodangi, Executive Chairman, Zakat and Endowment Commission and Alhaji Ali Muhammad-Dama, Executive Chairman, Board of Internal Revenue Service.

READ  More political appointees resign from Gov Ayade's APC led government

Gov Okowa sacks 25 Commissioners, CoS, SSG, others

Source link

Upload Your Song

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments